Board of Fire Commissioners Upper Township Fire District #4 Seaville, New Jersey

Minutes

February 17, 2024

Call to Order:

Chairman Ed Buchanan called the election meeting to order with a Flag

Salute at 2:00pm.

Attendance:

Ed Buchanan, Rich Stevens and Chuck Webb. Also, in attendance as poll

workers were George Westermann and Karen Buchanan.

Election:

Chairman Ed Buchanan entertained a motion to open the polls from

2:00pm until 9:00pm and adjourn the meeting until 9:00pm

Stevens/Webb. All in favor.

Call to Order:

Chairman Ed Buchanan reconvened the meeting at 9:00pm and

entertained a motion to close the polls Stevens/Webb. All in favor.

Attendance:

Ed Buchanan, Rich Stevens, Chuck Webb and Charles Wiel. Also in

attendance: Chief Perry Coker and Solicitor Joseph McGroarty.

Minutes:

The Minutes from the January 16, 2024 meeting was read by Secretary

Stevens. Motion to approve Buchanan/Webb. All in favor.

Financial:

Financial Report for February 17, 2024 was read by Treasurer Webb.

Motion to approve Webb/Wiel. All in Favor.

Old Business:

None.

New Business:

Treasurer Webb reported that all 2023 financial records will be ready to be

delivered to the Auditor in the next few weeks.

Upper Township Fire District #4, Election Results:

Commissioner	Poll Votes	Mail-in Votes	Write-In	Provisional	Total
Rich Stevens 3yr	25	45	0	0	70
Charles Webb 3yr	25	43	0	0	68
2022 Budget	Yes-25	Yes-83	Yes-0	Yes-0	Yes-108
Adoption	No-0	No-11	No-0	No-0	No-11

Motion to certify the election results Buchanan/Webb. All in favor.

The Board held its annual reorganization making the following appointments Buchanan/Webb. All in favor.

Chairman Ed Buchanan
Vice Chairman Don Francher
Secretary Rich Stevens
Treasurer Chuck Webb
Commissioner Charles Wiel

Solicitor Joseph P. McGroarty, Esq Auditor Ford – Scott & Associates, LLC Bank 1st Bank of Sea Isle City Newspaper The Press of Atlantic City

Public Session:

No Public.

Adjournment:

9:25pm; Motion for Adjournment Stevens/Webb. All in favor. Next

meeting March 19, 2024 at 7:30pm.

Respectfully Submitted,

Richard E. Stevens,

Secretary