Board of Fire Commissioners Upper Township Fire District #4 Seaville, New Jersey

Minutes

February 18, 2023

Call to Order: Chairman Ed Buchanan called the election meeting to order with a Flag

Salute at 2:00pm.

Attendance: Ed Buchanan, Don Fancher, Chuck Webb. Also, in attendance as poll

workers were George Westermann and Karen Buchanan.

Election: Chairman Ed Buchanan entertained a motion to open the polls from

2:00pm until 9:00pm and adjourn the meeting until 9:00pm

Fancher/Webb. All in favor.

Call to Order: Chairman Ed Buchanan reconvened the meeting at 9:00pm and

entertained a motion to close the polls Stevens/Webb. All in favor.

Attendance: Ed Buchanan, Rich Stevens, Chuck Webb and Charles Wiel. Also in

attendance: Chief Steve Schaffer and Solicitor Joseph McGroarty.

Minutes: The Minutes from the January 17, 2023 meeting was read by Secretary

Stevens. Motion to approve Wiel/Webb. All in favor.

Financial: Financial Report for February 17, 2023 was read by Treasurer Webb.

Motion to approve Buchanan/Stevens. All in Favor.

Old Business: None.

New Business: Treasurer Webb reported that all 2022 financial records have been

delivered to the Auditor.

Upper Township Fire District #4, Election Results:

Commissioner	Poll Votes	Mail-in Votes	Write-In	Provisional	Total
Donald Fancher 3yr	27	102	0	0	129
Scott McGonigle 3yr	0	0	1	0	1
James Mullon 3yr	0	0	1	0	1
2022 Budget	Yes-28	Yes-95	Yes-0	Yes-0	Yes-123
Adoption	No-1	No-23	No-0	No-0	No-24

Motion to certify the election results Buchanan/Webb. All in favor.

The Board held its annual reorganization making the following appointments Buchanan/Webb. All in favor.

Chairman Ed Buchanan
Vice Chairman Don Francher
Secretary Rich Stevens
Treasurer Chuck Webb
Commissioner Charles Wiel

Solicitor Auditor Joseph P. McGroarty, Esq

Ford – Scott & Associates, LLC 1st Bank of Sea Isle City

Bank Newspaper

The Press of Atlantic City

Public Session:

No Public.

Adjournment:

9:22pm; Motion for Adjournment Stevens/Webb. All in favor. Next

meeting March 21, 2023 at 7:30pm.

Respectfully Submitted,

Richard E. Stevens,

Secretary