Board of Fire Commissioners Upper Township Fire District #4 Seaville, New Jersey

Minutes

February 19, 2022

Call to Order:	Chairman Ed Buchanan called the election meeting to order with a Flag Salute at 2:00pm.
Attendance:	Ed Buchanan, Don Fancher, Chuck Webb. Also in attendance as poll workers were George Westermann and Karen Buchanan.
Election:	Chairman Ed Buchanan entertained a motion to open the polls from 2:00pm until 9:00pm and adjourn the meeting until 9:00pm Fancher/Webb. All in favor.
Call to Order:	Chairman Ed Buchanan reconvened the meeting at 9:00pm and entertained a motion to close the polls Stevens/Webb. All in favor.
Attendance:	Ed Buchanan, Rich Stevens, Chuck Webb and Charles Wiel. Also in attendance: Chief Steve Schaffer and Solicitor Joseph McGroarty.
Minutes:	The Minutes from the January 18, 2022 meeting was read by Secretary Stevens. Motion to approve Wiel/Webb. All in favor.
Financial:	Financial Report for February 19, 2022 was read by Treasurer Webb. Motion to approve Stevens/Wiel
Old Business:	None.
New Business:	A resolution was introduced that fire district members have review the annual audit. Motion to approve Buchanan/Wiel. Roll call Vote:

Commissioner	Motion	Second	Aye	Nay	Abstain	Absent
E Buchanan	X		X			
D Fancher			X			
R Stevens			X			
C Webb			X			
C Wiel		X	X			

Upper Township Fire District #4, Election Results:

Commissioner	Poll Votes	Mail-in Votes	Provisional	Total
Ed Buchanan 3yr	24	63	0	87
Charles Wiel 3yr	23	60	0	83
2022 Budget Adoption	Yes-24 No-0	Yes-63 No-10	Yes-0 No-0	Yes-87 No-10

Motion to certify the election results Buchanan/Webb. All in favor.

The Board held its annual reorganization making the following appointments Buchanan/Webb. All in favor.

Ed Buchanan
Don Francher
Rich Stevens
Chuck Webb
Charles Wiel
Joseph P. McGroarty, Esq
Ford - Scott & Associates, LLC
1st Bank of Sea Isle City

Public Session: No Public.

Newspaper

Adjournment:

9:27pm; Motion for Adjournment Stevens/Webb. All in favor. Next meeting March 15, 2022 at 7:30pm.

The Press of Atlantic City

Respectfully Submitted,

FEQ

Richard E. Stevens, Secretary